2020 TOWNSHIP OF RESERVE RE-ORGANIZATION MEETING

MONDAY, JANUARY 6, 2020

The First-Class Township Code requires the Board to organize the first Monday in January of each "even numbered" year. This is the Reserve Township Re-organization meeting for Officers for the years 2020 & 2021.

Commissioner Ron Neurohr called the meeting to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited. The gavel was temporally given to Manager Donna Kaib to take over the seat as Chairman of the Board.

The **Temporary** Chairman asks for:

Nominations for President of the Board for the years 2020 and 2021.

Commissioner Giebel nominated Commissioner Neurohr to serve as President with a second by Commissioner Kaib. A roll call vote was taken, and the vote was 4/0. Commissioner Neurohr was approved as President of the Board of Commissioner for 2020 & 2021.

The **Temporary** Chairman, Manager Donna Kaib then turned the gavel over to the President of the Board.

Nominations for Vice President of the Board:

Commissioner Kaib nominated Commissioner Giebel to be Vice President with a second by Commissioner Sweeney. All in favor. Commissioner Giebel was approved as Vice President of Board of Commissioner for 2020 & 2021.

Appointment of the Chairman and Members for the following Committees:

Public Safety - Commissioner Dan Giebel, Chairman

Commissioner Sharon Sweeney
Commissioner Ron Neurohr

<u>Public Works</u> - Commissioner John Kaib, Chairman

Commissioner Sharon Sweeney
Commissioner Ron Neurohr

Appointments of the Chairman and Members - continued.

<u>Finance -</u> Commissioner Sharon Sweeney, Chairman

Commissioner Ron Neurohr Commissioner Dan Giebel

Recreation - Commissioner Sharon Sweeney, Chairman

Commissioner Ed Vincent

<u>Press/Public Relations</u>- Commissioner Ron Neurohr, Chairman

Commissioner Sharon Sweeney

Commissioner John Kaib

<u>Administration and Finance -</u> Commissioner Sharon Sweeney, Chairman

Commissioner Dan Giebel
Commissioner Ron Neurohr

The following nominations were all in favor and approved:

Nomination for Manager/Secretary Donna M. Kaib

Nomination for Administrative Assistant/Water Clerk Lisa Pisanko

Nomination for Solicitor Nate Boring - Gaitens, Tucceri & Nicholas

Nomination for Engineer Gordon Taylor, Senate Engineers

Nomination for Building Inspector Building Inspection Underwriters

Nomination for Zoning Administrator <u>Jerry Mizgorski</u>

Nomination for Auditor Maher Duessel

The following appointments to be made:

Chief of Police James Etherington

Newspapers for Township <u>Tribune Review & Post-Gazette</u>
Township Physicians <u>Renaissance Family Practice</u>

Township Depositories Wesbanco, First Commonwealth Bank & PLGIT

Emergency Mgmt. Coordinator Mark Mikulan Sr.
Towing Service Murray Service

Appointments to be made – continued

<u>Police Pension Board</u> - Commissioner Dan Giebel, Chairman

Commissioner Sharon Sweeney
Commissioner Ron Neurohr

Non-Uniform Pension Board Commissioner Sharon Sweeney, Chairman

Commissioner Dan Giebel Commissioner Ron Neurohr

<u>Delegate to the North Hills COG</u> Commissioner Ron Neurohr <u>Alternate to the North Hill COG</u> Commissioner Dan Giebel

Delegate to the SACC (Shaler Area Community Council)Commissioner John Kaib

Delegate to 3RWW Northern Basin GroupCommissioner John Kaib

Delegate to North Hills Emergency Communications Commissioner Dan Giebel

Vacancy Board (1 yr. term)

John Huntermark – Effective 1-01-2020 thru 12-31-2020

Girty's Run Board – one position (5-year term)

Jim Roemer – Effective 1-1-2020 thru 12-31-2024

Planning Commission – one position (fill remainder of term)

Ken Kaib - Effective 1-1-2020 thru 12-31-2021

Zoning Hearing Board – one position (3yr. term)

Al Harms – Effective 1-1-2020 thru 12-31-2022

Civil Service Commissioner – one position (6yr. term)

Doug Sundo - Effective 1-1-2020 thru 12-31-2025

Lisa Roemer – (Alternate) Effective 1-1-2020 thru 12-31-2025

This will complete the Township of Reserve 2020 Re-organization meeting.